Battery Research

Battery Research Group

Group Leader's name: Dr. Sujith Kalluri.

Group members: Ms. Kamala Kumari Duru (Ph.D. scholar), Mr. Chanakya Karra (JRF)

Battery Research Group focuses towards the electronic materials aspect and the simulation/modelling aspects of the rechargeable lithium-ion and beyond-Lithium-ion battery technologies for various customer-demand battery applications such as fast charging, long drive-range per single charge, flexible electronics etc. The group expertise also includes Device fabrication of Lithium-ion and Sodium-ion batteries (pouch-type and stack-type full-cell assembly), Establishing design prototypes of the Lithium-ion batteries for next-generation high-voltage and varied temperature applications, Electronic control of battery systems.