Saturday, August 21, 2021
Count Every Second Until the Event

    dayhoursminsec0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

About Research Day

Research Day 2021 will be celebrated in SRM University-AP, Andhra Pradesh on January 30, 2021. It is an excellent opportunity for all the faculty members, research scholars and students to exchange and exhibit their ideas on research. Research abstracts are invited on innovative topics from the faculty members, research scholars and undergraduate students of our University. Registration is free and all are requested to register for the Research Day.

  • Gold and Silver Medals for Best Research Work
  • Special Issue of a journal is planned
  • Two student projects will be supported

Important Dates

  • Submission of Abstract(s)

    July 01, 2021

  • Submission of Full Paper

    15 August, 2021

  • Thematic Areas for Faculty and Scholars

    Civil Engineering      Chemical Sciences

    Computer Science &
    Engineering
       Electrical &
    Electronics Engineering

    Electronics &
    Communication Engineering
          Humanities &
    Social Sciences

    Life Sciences       Mathematics

    Mechanical Engineering       Physical Sciences

    Sustainability      

  • Selection of Abstract(s)

    July 15, 2021

  • Presentation by students and Faculty Members

    August 18, 2021

  • Thematic Areas for Undergraduates

    Artificial Intelligence &
    Machine learning
          Commerce &
    Management

    Communications       Cyber Security

    Data Science       Electric Vehicles

    Energy      

    Environment       Humanities &
    Social Sciences

    Image Processing       Internet of Things (IoTs)

    Natural sciences       Other Areas*

    Robotics & Dynamics       Signal Processing

    Software Applications       VLSI

Celebration of Research Day

Saturday, August 21, 2021



Guidelines

  1. Duration of your presentation: 7minutes presentation + 3 minutes Q&A. PPT is the preferred mode of presentation
  2. Do not prepare more than 10 Slides. This includes title slide to thank you.
  3. Have a title slide: This slide should include title, authors (presenting author identified as *), and department affiliation.
  4. Objective / Motivation slide: What are the objectives of this work that you're presenting? / for undergraduates, what
    motivated you to address this topic/problem?
  5. Review of literature slide: What has been done so far by peer groups in scientific literature, how your work is different
    from what has been done before?
  6. Research / Idea: Explain your research with adequate methodologies, results or idea on how you will find a solution.
  7. Conclusion: What is your key finding out of your research/idea? What are the ways this idea/ research could be carried
    forward? How do you plan to do it?
  8. There will be three judges who will evaluate your work and presentation. Winners will be announced on the Research Day
    Event (29th Jan).
  9. Classrooms for presentation in their respective thematic areas will be informed later.

Thematic Areas

For Faculty & Research Scholars

Areas Chairperson(s) Email
Civil Engineering Dr G V P Bhagath Singh &
Dr Uma Maheswar Arepalli
bhagathsingh.g@srmap.edu.in
umamaheswar.a@srmap.edu.in
Chemical Sciences Dr S Mannathan &
Dr Mahesh Kumar Ravva
mannathan.s@srmap.edu.in
mahesh.r@srmap.edu.in
Computer Science & Engineering Prof T Ragunathan &
Dr Murali Krishna Enduri
ragunathan.t@srmap.edu.in
muralikrishna.e@srmap.edu.in
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Dr Tousif Khan N tousif.k@srmap.edu.in
Electronics & Communication Engineering Prof Siva Sankar Y sivasankar.y@srmap.edu.in
Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Salome Divya Joseph salome.d@srmap.edu.in
Life Sciences Prof Jayaseelan Murugaiyan jayaseelan.m@srmap.edu.in
Mathematics Dr Fouzul Atik &
Dr Tapan Kumar H
atik.f@srmap.edu.in
tapan.k@srmap.edu.in
Mechanical Engineering Dr Prakash Jadhav &
Dr Lakshmi Sirisha Maganti
prakash.j@srmap.edu.in
lakshmisirisha.m@srmap.edu.in
Physical Sciences Dr Pranab Mandal pranab.m@srmap.edu.in
Sustainability Dr Lakhveer Singh lakhveer.s@srmap.edu.in

For Undergraduates

Areas Chairperson(s) Email
Artificial Intelligence & Machine learning Dr Ashu Abdul,
Dr Shuvendu Rana &
Dr Radha Guha
ashu.a@srmap.edu.in
shuvendu.r@srmap.edu.in
radha.g@srmap.edu.in
Commerce and Management Dr A Lakshmana Rao lakshmanarao.a@srmap.edu.in
Communications Prof Siva Sankar Y sivasankar.y@srmap.edu.in
Cyber Security Dr Amit Kr Mandal &
Dr Manikandan V
amitkumar.m@srmap.edu.in
manikandan.v@srmap.edu.in
Data Science Dr Saleti Sumalatha &
Dr Jaya Lakshmi Tangirala
sumalatha.s@srmap.edu.in
jayalakshmi.t@srmap.edu.in
Electric Vehicles Dr Shubh Lakshmi shubhlakshmi@srmap.edu.in
Energy Dr Jatiskumar Dash jatis.d@srmap.edu.in
Environment Dr Pankaj Pathak pankaj.p@srmap.edu.in
Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Ghanshyam Pandey ghanshyamkumar.p@srmap.edu.in
Image Processing Dr Jatindra Kumar Dash &
Dr S Priyanka
jatindrakumar.d@srmap.edu.in
priyanka.s@srmap.edu.in
Internet of Things (IoTs) Dr Om Jee Pandey &
Dr Ashok Kumar Pradhan
omjee.p@srmap.edu.in
ashokkumar.p@srmap.edu.in
Natural Sciences Dr Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay sabyasachi.m@srmap.edu.in
Other Areas* Dr Mahesh Kumar Ravva mahesh.r@srmap.edu.in
Robotics & Dynamics Dr Janardhan Vistapalli &
Dr Surfarazhussain S Halkarni
janardhan.v@srmap.edu.in
surfarazhussain.s@srmap.edu.in
Signal Processing Dr Sunil Chinnadurai sunil.c@srmap.edu.in
Software Applications Dr Satish Anamalamudi &
Dr Sobin CC
satish.a@srmap.edu.in
sobin.c@srmap.edu.in
VLSI Dr Ramesh Vaddi ramesh.v@srmap.edu.in

Contact Us

Address:

SRM University-AP, Andhra Pradesh
Neerukonda, Mangalagiri Mandal
Guntur District, Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh 522502

Committee Members

Prof Ranjit Thapa
Dr Pranab Mandal
Dr Soumyajyoti Biswas
Dr S Mannathan
Dr Om Jee Pandey
Dr Salome Divya Joseph

TOP