





# 7th National Conference on **Electronic Structure (NCES 2024)**

**November 21 – 23, 2024** 

Theatre, SRM University—AP, Andhra Pradesh

#### **About NCES**

The electronic structure is one of the fundamental properties of matter, and as such, there have been significant developments in new methods, theoretical and experimental, for investigating these properties. Electron spectroscopic techniques have been playing a vital role in elucidating the origin of various exotic properties of materials, like Graphene, Topological Insulators, Superconductors and other correlated systems, which are frontier areas of research in Condensed matter physics. Studies based on electron spectroscopy have been growing rapidly during the past decades, which prompted the development of big facilities like synchrotron sources around the globe.

#### Convener

Prof. Ranjit Thapa, Dean - Research, SRM University-AP

#### **National Conveners**

Prof. Kalobaran Maiti, TIFR, Mumbai

Prof. B R Sekhar, IOP, Bhubaneswar

Prof. K S R Menon, SINP, Kolkata

Dr Thirupathaiah Setti, SNBNCBS, Kolkata

Dr Bahadur Singh, TIFR, Mumbai

## **Institutional Organisers**

**Co-Conveners** 

Dr Siddhartha Ghosh, SRM University-AP

Dr Pankaj Bhalla, SRM University-AP

#### **Members**

Dr Nilakantha Meher, SRM University-AP

Dr Krishna Prasad Maity, SRM University-AP

Dr Gangi Reddy, SRM University-AP

## **Important Dates**

Confirmation of Participation - August 31, 2024 Last Date of Abstract Submission - September 20, 2024 Conference Days - November 21-23, 2024

### **Announcements**

Participation by Invitation only

## Confirmed Speakers

E V Sampathkumaran, TIFR, Mumbai

Ashis Kumar Nandy, NISER, Bhubaneswar

Debraj Choudhuri, IIT Kharagpur

Dibyendu Bhattacharya, BARC, Mumbai

Jayita Nayak, IIT Kanpur

Pratap Raychaudhuri, TIFR, Mumbai

Preeti Bhobe, IIT, Indore

Sugata Ray, IACS, Kolkata

Abir De Sarkar, INST, Mohali

Mahalingam Maniraj, IIT Mumbai

Soma Banik, RRCAT, Indore

Sudipta Kanungo, IIT Goa

Indranil Sarkar, INST, Mohali

Ravi Shankar Singh, IISER Bhopal

Surajit Saha, IISER Bhopal

Sudakar Chandran, IIT Madras

Krishnakumar SR Menon, SINP, Kolkata

Biplab Sanyal, Uppsala University, Sweden

J P Rajapandiyan, SRM University-AP

Prof. Anjan K Gupta, IIT kanpur

Dr Tanmoy Das, IISc, Bangalore

Dr Ajay Shukla, NPL, New Delhi

Dr Siddhartha Ghosh, SRM University-AP

**Dr Ganapathy Subramanian Vaitheeswaran**, University of Hyderabad

Scan for NCES Website Scan for Physics Website



**Prof. Ranjit Thapa** E-mail: ranjit.t@srmap.edu.in Tel: +91 9679267100

Ms. Sirisha Yadlapalli E-mail: nces2024@srmap.edu.in Tel: +91 9885899056



