Doctoral Scholars

Mr Samadhan Kapse

Date of joining: 08-July-2019
Research interests: Intermediate/ Machine Learning, DFT, Oxygen catalyst, Catalytic descriptor
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: samadhankapse.sk@gmail.com

Ms Anjana Tripathi

Date of joining: 08-July-2019
Research interests: CO Oxidation, DFT, Microkinetic Modelling
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: 1957anjana@gmail.com

Mr Deepak Subhash Gavali

Date of joining: 08-July-2019
Research interests: DFT, Li-ion Battery, Anode, Cathode
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: gavalideepak75@gmail.com

Mr E S Erakulan

Date of joining: 08-July-2019
Research interests: Electrocatalysis, DFT, Machine learning
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: ragul235@gmail.com

Ms Kunchanapalli Ramya

Date of joining: 08-April-2019
Research interests: Molecular electronics, Device Physics
Supervisor: Dr. Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay
Email: kunchanapalli_ramya@srmap.edu.in

Ms Ashwini Nawade

Date of joining: 21-June-2019
Research interests: Biosensors
Supervisor: Dr. Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay

Ms Patnala Vanitha

Date of joining: 18-February-2019
Research interests: Optical Phase Singularities and their propagation
Supervisor: Dr. Gangi Reddy Salla
Email: vanitha_patnala@srmap.edu.in</a

Ms Katragadda Nagamalleswari

Date of joining: 01-March-2019
Research interests: Pb-free piezoceramics
Supervisor: Dr. Pranab Mandal
Email: nagamalleswari_k@srmap.edu.in

Mr Yenduri Bhaskara Rao

Date of joining: 04-July-2019
Research interests: Solid State Ionics
Supervisor: Dr. Laxmi Narayana Patro

Mr Shaik Mohammed Abzal

Date of joining: 04-July-2019
Research interests: 2D Materials and its device applications
Supervisor: Dr. Jatis Kumar Dash

Mr Kurapati Kalyan

Date of joining: 17-March-2020
Research interests: Ion beam modification of 2D materials
Supervisor: Dr. Jatish Kumar Dash
Email: kurapati_kalyan@srmap.edu.in

Ms Sai Lakshmi Janga

Date of joining: 21-September-2020
Research interests: 2D materials & it's device applications
Supervisor: Dr. Jatish Kumar Dash
Email: sailakashmi_janga@srmap.edu.in

Mr K Ramakrushna Achary

Date of joining: 17-March-2020
Research interests: Development of Fast Fluoride Ion Conducting Solid Electrolytes for Rechargeable Solid State Fluoride Ion Batteries.
Supervisor: Dr. L. N. Patro
Email: ramakrushna_achary@srmap.edu.in

Mrs Diksha Bhatt

Date of joining: 02-September-2020
Research interests: Machine learning based predictions of failure in driven disordered systems
Supervisor: Dr. Soumyajyoti Biswas
Email: diksha.b@srmap.edu.in

Mr Manikanta Majji

Date of joining: 06-September-2019
Research interests: Photocatalysis , Electrocatalysis , Nano catalysis
Supervisor: Dr. Mallikarjuna Rao Motapothula
Email: manikanta_majji@srmap.edu.in

Mr Narendra Kumar Bodaballa

Date of joining: 22-September-2020
Research interests: Effect of heterogeneity in predicting imminent fracture in disordered solids
Supervisor: Dr. Soumyajyoti Biswas
Email: narendrakumar_b@srmap.edu.in

Mr Patnayakuni Tulasi Rao

Date of joining: 17-March-2020
Research interests: Perovskite, Ionic conductivity, and impedance analysis
Supervisor: Dr. Pranab Mandal
Email: tulasirao_patnayakuni@srmap.edu.in

Ms Mounika Sai Krishna Ambati

Date of joining: 05-October-2020
Research interests: Functionalized Metal Oxide/Sulfide nanostructures for energy generation and storage
Supervisor: Dr.Goutam Kumar Dalapati
Email: mounikasai_ambati@srmap.edu.in

Mr Noah Jacob

Date of joining: 08-October-2020
Research interests: Electrochemical CO2 Reduction to value added products (experimental)
Supervisor: Dr Mallikarjuna Rao Motapothula
Email: noah_jacob@srmap.edu.in

Mrs Thanseeha Sherin PA

Date of joining: 19-January-2021
Research interests: Solid-Liquid interface study of Transition Metal thin-film grown by Thermal Evaporation and DC Sputtering.
Supervisor: Dr. Siddhartha Ghosh
Email: thanseehasherin_pa@srmap.edu.in

Mr Gangadhar Mahar

Date of joining: 03-February-2021
Research interests:Magneto-Optical Properties of Metal-oxide Nano-particle synthesized by hydro-thermal process.
Supervisor: Dr. Siddhartha Ghosh
Email: mahar_gangadhar@srmap.edu.in

Ms Darshana Chutia

Date of joining: 11-May-2021
Research interests: DFT, Nitrogen reduction Reaction catalysts
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: darshana_chutia@srmap.edu.in

Mr Asif Iqbal

Date of joining: 11-May-2021
Research interests: DFT, CO2 reduction
Supervisor: Prof. Ranjit Thapa
Email: asif_iqbal@srmap.edu.in

Ms Manupati Bhargavi

Date of joining: 11-May-2021
Research interests: Scalar and Vector vortex beams and their applications towards communication
Supervisor: Dr. Salla Gangi Reddy
Phone:
Email:

Mr Ramkumar Kaliyaperuma

Date of joining: 18-May-2021
Research interests: 2D nanomaterials, Nano-composites, Sensors and energy device.
Supervisor: Dr. Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay
Email: ramkumar_k@srmap.edu.in

Mr Narad Barman

Date of joining: 13 - September - 2021
Research interests: Na ion battery and Super capacitor
Supervisor: Prof.Ranjit Thapa
Email: narad_barman@srmap.edu.in

Mr Arindam Basu

Date of joining: 27-October-2021
Research interests: Theoretical Particle Physics, Machine Learning
Supervisor: Dr Amit Chakraborty
Email: arindam_basu@srmap.edu.in

Ms Nilja George

Date of joining: 21-February-2022
Research interests: Magnetic property of Hybrid Nanostructures prepared by Hydrothermal method
Supervisor: Dr Siddhartha Ghosha
Email:
nilja_g@srmap.edu.in

Ms Shreecheta Chowdhury

Date of joining: 04-April-2022
Research interests: Theoretical Particle Physics, Machine Learning
Supervisor: Dr Amit Chakraborty
Email:
shreecheta_c@srmap.edu.in

Mr Soham Kumar

Date of joining: 16-March-2022
Research interests: Multiferroic Perovskite oxides, Piezoelectric ceramics,Flexible devices
Supervisor: Dr Pranab Mandal
Email:
soham_kumar@srmap.edu.in

Mr Sumit Khatua

Date of joining: 28-Feb-2022
Research interests: All Solid-state Li-ion batteries development and fabrication
Supervisor: Dr Laxmi Narayana Patro
Email:
sumit_khatua@srmap.edu.in

Mr Kandalam Ravitheja

Date of joining: 10-Sep-2022
Research interests: Active matter systems and BioPhysics
Supervisor: Dr Supravat Dey
Email:
ravitheja_Kandalam@srmap.edu.in

Mr Soumyaditya Das

Date of joining: 16-March-2022
Research interests: Critical phenomena, Prediction of imminent critical phenomena, Inequality measures(Gini index, Kolkata index)
Supervisor: Dr Soumyajyoti Biswas
Email:
soumyaditya_das@srmap.edu.in

Mr T Shanmuka Rao

Date of joining: 01-March-2022
Research interests: Molecular electronics, DFT-NEGF
Supervisor: Dr Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay
Email:
shanmukarao_t@srmap.edu.in

Mr Subhajit Gupta

Date of joining: 04-April-2022
Research interests: Soft Matter Physics, Statistical Biophysics and Stochastic processes
Supervisor: Dr Supravat Dey
Email:
subhajit_g@srmap.edu.in

TOP