Friday, September 16, 2022
Count Every Second Until the Event

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

About Research Day

Research Day 2022 (5th Edition) will be celebrated at SRM University-AP, Andhra Pradesh, on September 16, 2022. It is an excellent opportunity for all the faculty members, research scholars and students to exchange and exhibit their ideas on research. Research abstracts are invited on innovative topics from the faculty members, research scholars and undergraduate students of our University. Registration is free, and all are invited to participate in the Research Day.

  • Gold and silver medals for best research work
  • Support for publishing the full papers
  • Two student projects will be supported

Important Dates

  • Submission of Abstract(s)

    August 05, 2022

  • Acceptance of Abstract(s)

    August 15, 2022

  • Submission of Full Paper

    September 05, 2022

  • Thematic Areas for Faculty and Scholars
      Civil Engineering
      Chemical Sciences
      Computer Science & Engineering
      Electrical & Electronics Engineering
      Electronics & Communication Engineering
      Humanities and Social Sciences
      Life Sciences
      Mechanical Engineering
      Physical Sciences
      Economics, Commerce and Management
      Other Areas
  • Presentation by students and Faculty Members

    September 14, 2022

  • Thematic Areas for Undergraduates and Postgraduates
    • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
    • Cyber Security (Blockchain/Ethical Hacking/Information Security)
    • Data Science
    • Electric Vehicles
    • Renewable and Non-renewable Energy
    • Commerce, Economics and Management
    • Biomedical Image Processing and Healthcare Technologies
    • Environment and Sustainability
    • Humanities and Social Sciences
    • Image Processing and Computer Vision
    • Internet of Things (IoT)
    • Communication and Digital Technologies
    • Robotics/3D Printing/Additive Manufacturing/Material science
    • Hyperloop
    • Autonomous Vehicles
    • Drone Technologies and Their Applications
    • VLSI and Embedded Systems
    • Power and Control Systems
    • Civil and Infrastructure
    • Other Areas

Celebration of Research Day

Friday, September 16, 2022


  1. Abstracts should be prepared in the predefined template (MS-Word format can be downloaded from the Research Day website).
  2. An expert committee will review all the abstracts, and the acceptance of the abstracts will be based on their recommendations.
  3. One of the authors should present their work (offline) on September 14, 2022. The presentation venue will be informed later.
  4. Duration of your presentation: 7 minutes for presentation and 3 minutes for Q&A (PPT is the preferred mode of presentation).
  5. Limit the number of slides to 12 to ensure that you will complete the presentation within the allotted time.
  6. Have a title slide: This slide should include the title of your research work and the authors' details such as name, register number, department affiliation, etc.
  7. Objective / Motivation slide: What are the objectives of this work you are presenting? OR What motivated you to address this topic/problem?
  8. Review of literature slide: What has been done by peer groups in this scientific literature so far? What are the research gaps in the existing works? How your work is different from the existing works?
  9. Research / Idea: Explain your research with adequate methodologies, results or ideas on how you will find a solution.
  10. Conclusion: What is your key finding out of your research/idea? What are the ways this idea/ research could be carried forward? How do you plan to do it?
  11. There will be three judges who will evaluate your work and presentation.
  12. The number of medals in each presentation track will be decided later.
  13. Medal winners will be announced during the Research Day event (September 16, 2022).

Thematic Areas

For Faculty & Research Scholars

Areas Chairperson(s) Email
Civil Engineering Dr G V P Bhagath Singh &
Dr Thainswemong Choudhury
Chemical Sciences Dr S Mannathan
Dr Mahesh Kumar Ravva
Computer Science & Engineering Prof T Ragunathan &
Dr Murali Krishna Enduri
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Dr Tousif Khan N
Electronics & Communication Engineering Dr Ramesh Vaddi
Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Ghanshyam Kumar Pandey
Life Sciences Prof Jayaseelan Murugaiyan
Mathematics Dr Fouzul Atik &
Dr Tapan Kumar H
Mechanical Engineering Dr Prakash Jadhav &
Dr Lakshmi Sirisha Maganti
Physical Sciences Dr Pranab Mandal
Sustainability Dr Shailendra Kumar
Commerce, Economics and Management Dr Lakshmana Rao Ayyagari

For Undergraduates and Postgraduates

Areas Chairperson(s) Email
Artificial Intelligence
Machine learning
Prof Radha Guha,
Dr Ashu Abdul &
Dr Anabik Pal
Cyber Security (Blockchain/Ethical
hacking/Information Security)
Dr Amit Kumar Mandal
Data Science Dr Saleti Sumalatha
Dr Jaya Lakshmi Tangirala &
Dr Niladri Sett
Image Processing and Computer Vision Dr Jatindra Kumar Dash &
Dr S Priyanka
Autonomous Vehicles Dr Shuvendu Rana
Internet of Things (IoTs) Dr Ashok Kumar Pradhan
Communication and Digital Technologies Dr Rajiv Senapati
VLSI and Embedded Systems Dr Durga Prakash
Biomedical Image Processing
and Healthcare Technologies
Dr Sudhakar Tummala
Electric Vehicles Dr Shubh Lakshmi
Power and Control Systems Dr Tarkeshwar M
Renewable and Non-renewable Energy Dr Jatis kumar Dash
Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Ghanshyam Pandey
Commerce, Economics and Management Dr Suvvari Anandarao
Environment and Sustaibility Dr Pankaj Pathak
Robotics/3D Printing/Additive
Manufacturing/Material science
Dr Jasvinder Singh
Hyperloop Prof P Vivekananda Shanmuganathan
Drone Technologies and their Applications Prof P Vivekananda Shanmuganathan
Civil and Infrastructure Dr GVP Bhagath Singh,
Dr Thainswemong Choudhury
Natural Sciences Dr Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay

Contact Us


SRM University-AP, Andhra Pradesh
Neerukonda, Mangalagiri Mandal
Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh 522502

Committee Members

Dr J P Raja Pandiyan
Dr Manjula R
Dr Sunil Chinnadurai
Dr Lakshmi Sirisha Maganti
Dr Tarkeshwar Mahto
Dr Mahesh Kumar Ravva
Dr Karthik Rajendran
Dr Murali Krishna Enduri