Vivid minerals and colourful crystals: an inquiry into the creation of coloured compounds

The Department of Chemistry brings to all the distinguished Dr Srinivasan Natarajan for Department Lecture Series 2 on October 23, 2021, Saturday at 11.00 am. He is a professor in the Solid-State and Structural Chemistry Unit, IISc, Bangalore.

Dr Srinivasan Natarajan has devoted his research towards Inorganic Solid-State Materials Chemistry specifically into Synthesis, structure and Heterogeneous Catalysis of solids, Magnetism, Electrocatalysis (OER/ORR/HER), and Li-ion Battery Materials, Inorganic Pigments, and Multiferroics.

Dr Natarajan has to his name over 300 publications. He is also a member of numerous Editorial Boards such as European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (Wiley-VCH) (2005-2015), Chemistry – An Asian Journal (Wiley-VCH) (2015-present), Chemistry Select (Wiley-VCH) (2016–present), Zeitschrift für Anorganische und Allgemeine Chemie (ZAAC) (Wiley-VCH) (2012–present), Crystal Growth and Design (ACS) (2012-2018), Associate Editor in Bulletin of Materials Science (Springer) (2013-2017), Chief Editor in Journal of Chemical Sciences, (Springer) (2019-present), Board Member in Current Science (2018-present), and Associate Editor in Resonance, Journal of Sci. Education (Springer) (2009-2014)

He is an Elected Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (Bangalore), National Academy of Sciences (India), The Indian National Science Academy as well as a Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry. Along with it, he has also been accorded as a Ramanna Fellow (DST, Government of India) (2007–2013), a JC-Bose National Fellow (SERB, Government of India) (2013–2023), a member of Research Council, CECRI, Karaikudi (2013-2016) a member of PAC, Inorganic/Physical Chemistry (2012–2018) at SERB, Government of India, and also the Chairman of PAC, SRG and NPDF (2019-present) at SERB, Government of India.

Dr Natarajan has attended as a visiting professor in RMIT, Melbourne, Australia from 2018-2020. He has many allocates to his name such as Professor P.K. Bose Memorial Medal Lecture from Indian Chemical Society, Professor Balakrishnan Endowment lecture medal from Madras University, and Professor S. Swaminathan 60th Birthday commemoration medal from INSA

Take part in this colourful session on October 23, 2021, Saturday from 11.00 am onwards.

Register to Join:

Coordinator: Dr. Maram Pardha Saradhi, Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, SRM-AP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *