Admission International

Types of Scholarships

Scholarships from SRM are quite attractive striking across sections of society. They are structured as below:

A. Merit Scholarship
B. Economic Scholarship
C. Scholarship for SAT1/SAT2
D. Scholarship for SRMJEEE.

In case of all scholarships, the decision of the university is final and binding.

A. Merit Scholarship

[Only for UG Programs]

  • Tuition fee waiver of 100% for the candidates scoring 90% and above in relevant subjects

  • Tuition fee waiver of 75% for the candidates scoring 80% to 89% in relevant subjects

  • Tuition fee waiver of 50% for the candidates scoring 70% to 79% in relevant subjects

The scholarship will be renewed in subsequent years based on candidates preforming well as per the standard set by the Scholarship Committee from time to time, which is final and binding. Ref Annexure I for Subjects under different Boards.

B. Economic Scholarship

[Only for UG Programs]

  • Tuition fee waiver of 50% for the candidates from SAARC, Africa, Iraq, Iran, Myanmar, Brunei, Cambodia, Fiji, Indonesia, Vietnam, Papua New Guinea, and Malaysia. [Country details of SAARC and Africa - see end of page]

  • TA (Teaching Assistantship) for Master Degree

  • RA (Research Assistantship) for Doctoral Degree

TA & RA are awarded through departments on merit, applying separately for such awards.

C. Scholarship for SAT1 / SAT 2

[Only for NRI / PIO / OCI]

Program Domestic Fee SAT [Aggregate]
Rs Lacs 75% Fee waiver on Domestic Fee 100% Fee waiver on Domestic Fee
B.A.[Hons], B.Sc. [Hons] 1,50,000 900 to 1300 / 1600 Above
1300/ 1600

Note: SAT results to be provided before the enrolment to consider for scholarship.

Africa Countries
African Countries-Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Comoros, Chad Djibouti, Libya, Liberia, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan, Africa, Egypt, Burundi, Somalia, Guinea, Cameroon, Zambia, Gambia, Mauritius, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Seychelles, Reunion, Mali, Niger, Congo, Mozambique, Namibia & Senegal.

SAARC Countries
SAARC Countries- Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan & Maldives

B.Sc. (Hons.)Apply Now >
B.A. (Hons.)Apply Now >
Help Desk?Connect >