The distinctive leadership of SRM University, AP – Amaravati comprises people from diverse fields and regions, brought together to set the vision and strategic direction for the University.

Honorary Pro Chancellors

NICHOLAS B. DIRKS was named the 10th chancellor of the University of California, Berkeley on November 8, 2012, and served in that role between June 1, 2013 and July 1, 2017. An internationally renowned historian and anthropologist, he is a leader in higher education and well-known for his commitment to and advocacy for accessible, high-quality undergraduate education, to the globalization of the university, and to innovation and collaboration across the disciplines and between universities and outside partners.

Professor Bertil Andersson, President Emeritus of Nanyang Technological University has been appointed as the Honorary Pro Chancellor of SRM University, AP – Amaravati. He served as NTU's third President from July 2011 until December 2017, after being the university’s Provost from 2007. Prof Bertil Andersson is a world-renowned plant biochemist from Sweden with a longstanding association with the Nobel Foundation that includes chairing its chemistry committee,


P.Sathyanarayanan studied B.E. (Mechanical Engineering) at Anna University, Chennai. Then he completed his PG (MS) at Northeastern University, United States. He was awarded a Doctorate degree, for his research, at Southern Cross University, Sydney.

Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof D. Narayana Rao is a renowned scientist in the field of Atmospheric Sciences and Radar Technology. In his career spanning over four decades, he has been widely recognized for building institutions of excellence both in research and academia.

Board of Governors

Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan, President, SRM University

Dr. Nicholas Dirks, Emeritus Chancellor, University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Bertil Andersson, President Emeritus, Nanyang Technological University

Mr. N. Ram, Chairman, The Hindu Publishing Group

Dr. Pradeep Khosla, Chancellor, University of California, San Diego

Board of Management

Dr. Prasant Mohapatra, Vice-Provost of Graduate Education, University of California, Davis

Dr. N Balakrishnan, Honorary Professor, IISc

Dr. Damodar Acharya, Former Director, IIT Kharagpur

Dr. Jamshed Bharucha, President Emeritus, Cooper Union

University Administration

  • Dr. D. Gunasekaran, Registrar
  • Mr. Rupesh Bisht, Director – Admissions
  • Col. Praveen Srivastava – Director, Campus Life & Maintenance
  • Dr. Rana Vikram Singh, Assistant Director, Student Affairs